Ignition Interlock Texas

We know that being required to obtain an ignition interlock device after a drunk driving charge can be stressful, and the process of having a device installed and monitored can be challenging to navigate. With an experienced team and convenient service centers, RoadGuard interlock is here to help you through the installation process and get you back behind the wheel as quickly as possible. If you are wondering, “how long do I need an ignition interlock device in Texas” here are some of the basics of the DWI laws and the ignition interlock program.

Cost of Ignition Interlock Devices in Texas

At RoadGuard Interlock, we believe there should be affordable ignition interlock device options. That’s why we are offering new customers up to $200 savings off the cost of ignition interlocks in Texas! With this promotion, Texas residents may be eligible to receive free ignition interlock installation, and your first month free. The exact pricing varies per location, so contact us for a quote today!

Calculating Ignition Interlock Cost

All ignition interlock programs will include pricing for multiple services, including installation, lease costs, monthly service costs, and removal costs. Generally, you could expect to pay about $60-100 per month to lease an interlock device in Texas depending on the jurisdiction. According to the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS), you will also need to pay a fee of $10 for a restricted license and a reinstatement fee of $125 before receiving your restricted ignition interlock license in Texas.

RoadGuard offers transparent pricing so you will never be surprised by your bill. We’re here to make your interlock program participation easy so you can get back to your daily life. Check out the locations near you for more information.

If the court finds you are unable to pay for the interlock device, you may be eligible for a payment schedule.

Interlock Installation Locations in Texas

No matter which part of the vast state of Texas you call home, you’ll be able to find a RoadGuard Interlock service location that is convenient to you. With 50 locations throughout Texas, we will be able to provide you with the service and support you need for your ignition interlock device.

Check out the map below to find the closest service center near you.

Ignition Interlock Program

Ignition Interlock Program in Texas

A restricted license in Texas allows you to drive as long as the vehicle you are operating is equipped with an ignition interlock device. When the Texas DPS receives notice of the restriction on your driving privileges from the court, your license will be canceled unless you meet certain requirements. You must pay all the required fees, and install an ignition interlock device on each vehicle you operate at a DPS-certified vendor, like RoadGuard Interlock, and then you are back on the road!

How Long Do I Need an Ignition Interlock Device in Texas

DWI laws in Texas cover ignition interlock device laws, license suspension, and penalties and fees. Are you wondering “how long do I need an ignition interlock device in Texas? Certain circumstances, such as a driver with a high BAC (.08% or higher) or a driver who refuses to take a breathalyzer test, may result in an administrative license suspension of 90 days. If convicted of a DWI in Texas, the driver may face additional suspension time, as well as possible jail time and fines.

If you’re convicted of a second DWI in Texas or have an exceptionally high BAC (over .15%) on your first arrest, you may receive a restricted driving period of one year using an ignition interlock device. This period will begin after any driving suspension period ends. The court may also require the use of ignition interlock devices as part of any sentence for a DWI.

RoadGuard Interlock can help you successfully navigate the Texas ignition interlock device law requirements, and our experienced team will get you back on the road as quickly as possible. If you received a DWI in Texas and are required to install an ignition interlock device in Texas, contact us today to schedule an installation appointment.

Actual value varies by state. Free first month includes monthly lease and service costs, not including any applicable state fees or insurance. Minimum 6 months lease required. The free month will be an account credit, which will be equal to the monthly lease & calibration service fees, not including tax, state or insurance fees.
Schedule Your Install

Trust in RoadGuard Interlock to help regain control of your life quickly and affordably.

By submitting this form, you agree and consent for RoadGuard Interlock and its affiliates to use automated technology, including emails, calls, texts, and prerecorded messages, to contact you at the information provided. No purchase necessary; message and data rates may apply.