If you’ve broken DUI laws, you may be required to install an ignition interlock device in your vehicle. At RoadGuard Interlock, our team is committed to helping drivers with their ignition interlock device needs to get them back on the road safely, quickly, and painlessly with a reliable and discreet Nevada ignition interlock. Our mission is to keep roads safe for everyone. Read on to learn about Nevada interlock device laws.
Nevada Interlock Device Laws
At RoadGuard Interlock, we maintain a list of ignition interlock device laws and regulations by state, which are frequently changing. You can find out more about Nevada interlock device laws here.
If this is your first DUI-related offense, you can generally expect the following as possible penalties and collateral consequences:
● A fine of between $400 to $1000
● Two days to six months of jail time
● 90-day license suspension
The penalties for repeat offenses increase from there. Second-time offenses, for example, generally result in a license suspension of one year.
Nevada Ignition Interlock Cost
Every state’s ignition interlock program is unique. All state programs have their own regulations that often govern pricing and service options or requirements. People who are required to participate in ignition interlock programs in Nevada can generally expect to pay approximately $110 per month.
The exact costs of your ignition interlock device and related services will depend on a few factors:
● The length of time you need the interlock device
● The features your interlock device is required to have (camera, real-time reporting, GPS, etc.)
● The interlock service provider you choose to work with
You can also refer to our ignition interlock device cost page to get an estimation of your monthly costs for an interlock device and related services. RoadGuard Interlock is also available to provide you with more specific costs by contacting us at the phone number below.
Interlock Locations in Nevada
We understand the importance of regaining your independence after a DUI. It’s why our centers will always be easy to find. View the map below to find the RoadGuard service center closest to you.
Check out the map below to find the closest service center near you.
Ignition Interlock Program in Nevada
The length of time an ignition interlock device may be required in Nevada depends on the type of DUI conviction. For some general guidance, see below:
● Felony DUI: 12 to 36 months
● Misdemeanor DUI (BAC > 0.18): 12 to 36 months
● Misdemeanor DUI (BAC < 0.18): 185 days
Nevada law provides that any defendant required to use an IID must install one in every vehicle driven (regardless of who owns the vehicle).
The Interlock Process
If your license has been suspended or revoked because of a DUI, you generally must install an IID on any vehicle you operate before the end of the revocation period.
● Next, you must submit a Certificate of Compliance to the DMV.
● You may also need to complete written testing, pay reinstatement fees, and ensure that you have SR-22 insurance.
● Speak to the Nevada DMV to determine your preconditions for reinstatement and the requirements for interlock installation
● When applying for a reinstatement of your license, you can typically choose either a standard Nevada license or one that complies with the Real ID Act of 2005.
Once your ignition interlock device has been installed, be sure to bring the lease and service agreement paperwork and a receipt of your first month’s payment to your monitoring authority.
Schedule Your Install
Trust in RoadGuard Interlock to help regain control of your life quickly and affordably.
By submitting this form, you agree and consent for RoadGuard Interlock and its affiliates to use automated technology, including emails, calls, texts, and prerecorded messages, to contact you at the information provided. No purchase necessary; message and data rates may apply.