Ignition Interlock Device in Tennessee

If you have been convicted of a DUI in Tennessee and need an ignition interlock device to retain your driving privileges, RoadGuard Interlock is committed to helping you get back on the road. For over 25 years, our goal has been to help customers regain their independence by efficiently guiding them through the process of obtaining an ignition interlock device along with navigating the program requirements. RoadGuard Interlock is a certified ignition interlock provider in Tennessee, and we are proud to keep Tennessee roads safe for all.

Cost of Ignition Interlocks in Tennessee

At RoadGuard Interlock we believe there should be affordable ignition interlock device options. That’s why we are offering new customers up to $200 savings off the cost of ignition interlocks in Tennessee! With this promotion, Tennessee residents may be eligible to receive free ignition interlock installation and $50 off your first month. The exact pricing varies per location, so contact us for a quote today!

Calculating Ignition Interlock Cost

All ignition interlock programs include costs for multiple services such as installation, lease fee, monthly service fees, and removal fees. The cost of an ignition interlock device in Tennessee varies, but should not exceed $150 for installation, $100 for monthly leasing, and $75 for removal of the device according to the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security. Generally, you can expect to pay a $65 license fee and $2 application fee to the state of Tennessee to reinstate your license. You must also pay $12.50 as an annual administration fee.

RoadGuard Interlock is committed to offering transparent billing along with excellent customer service. So, should you have any questions about the costs of ignition interlocks, feel free to reach out to us.

To help cover costs associated with ignition interlock devices, Tennessee does offer an assistance fund to help cover costs to those who qualify as indigent. This means your annual income must be 185% or less of the poverty parameters set forth by the United States Department of Health and Human Services. The court will determine if you are eligible to receive financial assistance. If you are, the court will provide you with an affidavit of indigency. To determine if you qualify for this program, consult the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security web page.

Interlock Locations in Tennessee

RoadGuard, Inc. has interlock installation locations throughout the state of Tennessee. We understand how important it is to be able to drive, even after a DUI conviction. You may need to get to your daily job, get your children to school safely, or maintain your business. No matter where you are, we’ve made our locations easily accessible so we can install your ignition interlock device and get you back on the road.

Check out the map below to find the closest service center near you.

Ignition Interlock Program

Ignition Interlock Program in Tennessee

If your license has been suspended due to Tennessee DUI laws, an ignition interlock device is required for reinstatement of your license. To participate in Tennessee’s ignition interlock program, you must:

  • Obtain a certified Court Order from the court where you were convicted.
  • Obtain proof of financial responsibility (SR-22) from your auto insurance company.
  • Pay a $65 license fee and $2 application fee.
  • Within 10 days of the date listed on the Court Order, take a copy of it and the original certified Court Order to your local Driver Services Center.
  • Call RoadGuard Interlock at 1-833-545-0368 to schedule an ignition interlock installation appointment.
  • Once you get ignition interlock device installed, we can provide you with proof of installation.

And…you’re back on the road!

Tennessee Ignition Interlock Device Laws

Our website has some helpful information as it pertains to Tennessee DUI laws, ignition interlock device laws, sentences, or fees. Check our information page on what to expect if you get a DUI in Tennessee, whether this is your first time or you have more than one DUI offense.

If this is your first DUI offense, you can usually expect a fine of between $350 to $1,500; 48 hours to one year of jail time; enrollment in a community service program; and a minimum one year of license suspension.

At RoadGuard, we want to help you get your driving privileges back quickly, painlessly, and affordably. Call us at 1-833-545-0368 or schedule your installation appointment today. With our courteous customer service team, skilled technicians and an extensive network of ignition interlock installation locations throughout Tennessee, you know we have your back—and we’ll get you back on the road as safely and quickly as possible.

Actual value varies by state. Free first month includes monthly lease and service costs, not including any applicable state fees or insurance. Minimum 6 months lease required. The free month will be an account credit, which will be equal to the monthly lease & calibration service fees, not including tax, state or insurance fees.
Schedule Your Install

Trust in RoadGuard Interlock to help regain control of your life quickly and affordably.

By submitting this form, you agree and consent for RoadGuard Interlock and its affiliates to use automated technology, including emails, calls, texts, and prerecorded messages, to contact you at the information provided. No purchase necessary; message and data rates may apply.