Ignition Interlock MN & Interlock Device Laws

If you’ve been convicted of a DUI in Minnesota, you may feel overwhelmed by the requirement for installing and using an ignition interlock device. With over 25 years of experience, RoadGuard offers the knowledge clients need for their ignition interlocks. With our assistance, you will be able to get back on the road and on with your life.

Cost of Ignition Interlocks in MN

At RoadGuard Interlock, we believe there should be affordable ignition interlock device options, that’s why we are offering new customers up to $175 savings off their ignition interlock cost in Minnesota! With this promotion, Minnesota residents may be eligible to receive free ignition interlock installation and $25 off your first month. The exact pricing varies per location, so contact us for a quote today!

Calculating Ignition Interlock Cost

All ignition interlock programs will include pricing for multiple services including installation, lease costs, monthly service costs and removal costs. Generally, you could expect to pay about $90-140 per month to lease an ignition interlock device in Minnesota depending on the jurisdiction. RoadGuard offers transparent pricing so you will never be surprised by your bill. We’re here to make your interlock program participation easy so you can get back to your daily life.

Minnesota’s court costs and monthly fees are in addition to the cost of ignition interlock devices for a DUI in Minnesota. If you are experiencing economic hardship, the state offers payment plans and reduced pay options to help offset their costs.

There are never any hidden fees with RoadGuard’s pricing. Our ignition interlock costs are clearly outlined, so you always know what you’re paying. Contact a location near you for more information.

Interlock Locations in Minnesota

RoadGuard Interlock has many locations across Minnesota, and our courteous customer service representatives will be able to assist you with scheduling an ignition interlock installation as quickly as possible. Our devices are backed by an extensive network of service centers with qualified technicians here to support you every step of the way, so contact us today!

Check out the map below to find the closest service center near you.

Ignition Interlock Program

Ignition Interlock Program MN

Minnesota courts follow specific guidelines for allowing you to participate in the ignition interlock program. The number of prior offenses on your driving record and the length of time the participant has lost their driving privileges factor into determining the length of time you will be required to remain on the ignition interlock program mn. You may also face additional time if there are any ignition interlock violations.

Once you have enrolled in the Minnesota ignition interlock program, have the ignition interlock device installed in your vehicle and complete all requirements outlined by the Minnesota Department of Public Safety Driver and Vehicle Services Division (DVS) you will receive a restricted or limited license. Depending on the type of interlock device, a scheduled service and calibration visit every 30 or 60 days is another operational condition. Once you’ve completed your program, you’ll be issued a license reinstatement letter, which will allow removal of your ignition interlock device. RoadGuard Interlock can help you through MN interlock program guidelines.

Minnesota Ignition Interlock Device Laws

Ignition interlock device laws in Minnesota are outlined according to the number of prior incidents and the driver’s alcohol level at the time of the incident.

As a first-time DUI offender, you may face the following fines and convictions:

  • A $1,000 fine
  • Up to 90 days in jail
  • Up to 90 days suspended license

Minnesota ignition interlock device laws require installation the device for DUI offenders who meet one of the following criteria:

  • A first-time offender with .16% BAC or higher
  • A second DUI conviction
  • Three or more convictions within 10 years

By installing an ignition interlock device, you’re allowed limited driving privileges. The minimum requirements that a device must remain installed begin with one year for the first offense. A second offense may extend the time to two years. A third offense is subject to a three year requirement and a fourth is subject to a four year requirement.  Those with five or more offenses must maintain the use of the ignition interlock device for six years.

Actual value varies by state. Free first month includes monthly lease and service costs, not including any applicable state fees or insurance. Minimum 6 months lease required. The free month will be an account credit, which will be equal to the monthly lease & calibration service fees, not including tax, state or insurance fees.
Schedule Your Install

Trust in RoadGuard Interlock to help regain control of your life quickly and affordably.

By submitting this form, you agree and consent for RoadGuard Interlock and its affiliates to use automated technology, including emails, calls, texts, and prerecorded messages, to contact you at the information provided. No purchase necessary; message and data rates may apply.